where great wines are born

With love and care, the team around Head Winemaker, Robert Krammer, minds our most precious treasures - our vineyards. Mate Elek, who is responsible for our vineyards, knows the exact preferences of each individual vine.

Quality is created in the vineyard and we work very hard to achieve this! We are convinced that healthy, old vines produce the best grapes. That is why we are committed to authentic, organic management.

First experiments with organic farming, were already conducted in the first years of the new millennium. We now focus on vineyard sites which are positively influenced by their micro climate with regard to terroir. Sites are also chosen in such a way, so as not to be affected by conventional management of neighbouring properties. We have been managing our vineyards 100% organically since 2019 and were officially registered for BIO conversion in 2020.

With the gentle sustainable vine training and pruning system, we put emphasis on the welfare and longevity of the vines, not on the size of the yield. We have partially reverted back to traditional methods of cultivation in order to strengthen the vitality of the plants. A rich array of flowers between the rows helps us build a diverse habitat in the vineyard, while maintaining healthy nutrient-rich soils. Our goal with new plantings is to create perfect conditions for many generations to come.

wo große Weine entstehen

Mit Liebe und Sorgfalt kümmert sich das Team Rund um Chef-Önologe Robert Krammer um unsere kostbaren Schätze - unsere Weingärten. Mate Elek als Verantwortlicher für unsere Weingartenflächen weiß genau um die Vorlieben der einzelnen Reben bescheid.

Die Qualität entsteht im Weingarten und dafür arbeiten wir sehr hart! Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass gesunde, alte Reben die besten Trauben produzieren. Daher haben wir uns für eine rein biologische Bewirtschaftung entschieden.

Die ersten Versuche mit biologischer Bewirtschaftung haben wir bereits in den ersten Jahren des neuen Jahrtausend gestartet. Seit dem konzentrieren wir uns auf Weinberge, in klimatisch bevorzugten Hanglagen und achten auf ausreichend große Flächen, um nicht durch konventionelle Bewirtschaftung der Nachbargrundstücke beeinträchtigt werden. Seit 2019 bewirtschaften wir unsere Rieden ausschließlich biologisch – seit 2020 sind wir offiziell in BIO-Umstellung.

Mit dem sanften Rebschnitt stellen wir das Pflanzenwohl in den Vordergrund unserer Arbeit, nicht den Ertrag. Auch gehen wir teilweise auf traditionelle Erziehungsformen zurück, um die Vitalität der Pflanzen zu stärken. Ein reichhaltiges Blühangebot zwischen den Zeilen hilft uns, einen vielfältigen Lebensraum im Weingarten aufzubauen und gesunde, nährstoffreiche Böden zu erhalten. Unser Ziel bei Neuanlagen ist es, der übernächsten Generation die perfekten Voraussetzungen zu schaffen.