our village wines

The brown hare and the wild goose adorn our village wines. For over 400 years they have played an integral role in the zoo at the foot of the Leithaberg. Both impressions are decorated with the delicate petals of the Adonis rose. The petals on the labels differ in colour depending on the grape variety. The rose belongs to the Ranunculaceae (Buttercup) family, prefers dry grasslands and has thus found a perfect home in the Pannonian region.

The label symbolises and embodies our wine-growing region, the Leithaberg perfectly.

Typical soils of the Leithaberg are mica schist and "Leithakalk" which give the wines depth and a unique mineral note. Cool nights paired with numerous hours of sunshine, proximity to Lake Neusiedl and forested slopes of the Leitha Mountains, are all factors which contribute to the lively freshness of these wines.

Our vineyards are located in the districts of Sankt Margarethen, Rust, Sankt Georgen, Eisenstadt, Grosshöflein and Oslip. Structure and depth dominate the characteristics of these wines, presenting a clear impression of the potential of the varying districts.

to our village wines

unsere Ortsweine

Der Feldhase und die Wildgans zieren unsere Ortsweine. Seit über 400 Jahre sind sie fester Bestandteil des Tiergartens am Fuße des Leithagebirges. Auf beiden Abbildungen sind sie mit den zarten Blütenblättern des Adonisröschen verziert, die sich je nach Rebsorte in den Farben unterscheiden. Die zur Familie der Ranunkeln gehörende Pflanze bevorzugt trockene Graslandschaften und hat damit im pannonischen Raum eine perfekte Heimat gefunden.

Damit verkörpert das Etikett symbolisch perfekt unsere Weinbauregion Leithaberg.

Die typischen Böden des Leithagebirges, Glimmerschiefer und „Leithakalk“, verleihen den Weinen Dichte und eine einzigartige mineralische Note. Die lebendige Frische erhalten die Weine dank der kühlen Nächtegepaart mit den zahlreichen Sonnenstunden und der der Nähe zum Neusiedler See sowie den bewaldeten Hängen des Leithagebirges.

Unsere Weingärten stehen in den Gemeinden Sankt Margarethen, Rust, Sankt Georgen, Eisenstadt, Grosshöflein und Oslip. Struktur und Tiefgang stehen bei diesen Weinen im Vordergrund und zeigen klar auf, wofür die jeweilige Gemeinde steht.

zu unseren Ortsweinen